Home » The Team

The Team

Publisher/Chairman
Solomon Ogba JP
Associate Directors
Mike Itemuagbor, Dere Otubu,
Sam Ogrih, Leo Ogor, Johnson Erijoh,
Macaulay Ovuozorie,
Tom Joel-Onowakpo, Otsaye Wagbatsoma,
Lucky Mayor, Ben Memuletiwon,
Fousena Leila Djagba, Prof. Mark Duodu,
Ben Alaiya (CEO)

FOUNDING EDITORS
Ben Alaiya, Ben Memuletiwon, Emeka Enechi (Late)

THE TEAM

GM/Editor-In-Chief
Ben Alaiya
ben.alaiya@sportsdayonline.com

AGM/Executive Editor
Ben Memuletiwon
ben.memuletiwon@sportsdayonline.com

Editor (Weekend)
Sam O’Femi Olusetire
sam.olusetire@sportsdayonline.com

Asst. Editor
Raymond Nwaduba
raymond.nwaduba@sportsdayonline.com

Senior Correspondent
Bibian Onwugbolu – Port Harcourt
bibian.onwugbolu@sportsdayonline.com

Special Correspondents
Abdulfatai Sobande – Abeokuta
abdulfatai.sobande@sportsdayonline.com
Frank Omonkhua – Enugu
frank.omonkhua@sportsdayonline.com
Joseph Isokpehi – Benin City
joseph.isokpehi@sportsdayonline.com

Senior Reporters
Oke Oluku
oke.oluku@sportsdayonline.com
Jerome Obuninta
jerome.obuninta@sportsdayonline.com
Henry Esabunefe
henry.esabunefe@sportsdayonline.com

Group Heads
Kunle Popoola,
Adewale Gbadebo,
Emelia Sturhann
Rosemary Ugiomoh
Bose Opene

Graphic Artists
Comfort Daniel
Temitope Onakoya
Benjamin Ogunleye