Home » SPORTS NEWS » Wike Names 13-man Committee For 2018 African Wrestling Championships

Wike Names 13-man Committee For 2018 African Wrestling Championships

Written By: SD Reporter

The Executive Governor of Rivers State, His Excellency, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike (CON) has appointed a 13-man committee for the 2018 African Wrestling Championship.

Members are to be inaugurated at the Rivers State Government House on Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 1 pm.

Members are expected to be seated at 12:30 pm prompt.

  1. Boma Iyaye – Commissioner of Sports (Chairman)
  2. Daniel Igali – President Nigeria Wrestling Federation (Vice Chairman)
  3. Stephen Adue – Director (Admin), Ministry of Sports (Secretary)
  4. Barrister Emma Okah – Commissioner of Information (Member)
  5. Professor Princewill Chike – Commissioner of Health (Member)
  6. Mrs Tonye Briggs Onyide – Commissioner of Culture (Member)
  7. Mr Honour Sirawoo – President SWAN (Member)
  8. Representative of Federal Minister of Sports
  9. Commissioner of Police/Rep member
  10. Chief Jackson Bidei – (Representative of Nigeria Wrestling Federation)
  11. J.J Kio – Member
  12. Ambassador Koko – Chief of Protocol/Senior special assistant
  13. Falilat Ogunkoya – Nigeria Olympic Committee


Sharing is caring!

Check Also

Etebor rallies Nigerians: Let’s hold our heads up, focus on next game

Super Eagles midfielder Oghenekaro Etebo has called on his teammates and Nigerians indeed to stay ...