USA Wins 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup

USA Wins 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup

USA Wins FIFA Women’s World Cup The 4th Time.

USA’s Megan Rapinoe (15) celebrates after scoring during the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup final against the Netherlands on Sunday in Lyon, France.

The United States won their fourth Women’s World Cup on Sunday, defeating Netherlands 2-0 in Lyon to claim back-to-back titles.

Megan Rapinoe scored the opening goal of the game for the US from the penalty spot after a VAR reversal before Rose Lavelle sealed victory with a brilliant strike from the edge of the box.

Having scored by the 12th minute of every match of their campaign prior to the final, the US were unable to keep the record up in the early stages, with Tobin Heath’s free-kick into the box being headed clear just before that point passed.

Check Also

All Nigerian Football Players Union (ANFPU) Visits Family Of Late Ben Alaiya

The All Nigeria Football Players Union (ANFPU) on Wednesday paid a condolence visit to the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *