2022 World Cup: FIFA Announces Prize For The Winner

With less than a month to the start of the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, the World soccer governing body has announced the prize money for the winner.

The football body on Monday afternoon allocated $440 million as the total money that the participating teams will earn from the competition.

32 teams across the World have booked there in the tournament and they’ve been drawn into the 8 groups of 4 teams.

According to the update from the office of FIFA in Zurich, the winner in Qatar will earn a whopping $42 million as prize money.

France the winner of the 2018 edition got $38 million, Which means an increment of $4 million in prize money.

Five African teams without Nigeria will be representing the continent and they will be hoping to go beyond the quarter final which has been the farthest an African team has reached.

Related posts

Mikel, Etebo Miss Championship Log, Hegazi 40th

SD Reporter

Ikenna Hilary Commiserates With Ahmed Musa

SD Reporter

Peseiro unveils new playing style for Super Eagles

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More