2022 World Cup: Nigeria misses out on largese as FIFA announce prize money for 32 countries

All the 32 countries that qualified for the 2022 World Cup, will receive $1.5m each to prepare for the tournament.

The eventual winner of the trophy will take home $42m, while the runners-up and third-place teams pocket $30m and $27m respectively.

The fourth-place nations will go home with $25m, fifth to eighth places will receive $17m, while $13m will go to ninth to the 16th placed teams.

Interestingly, the 17th to 32nd placed countries will not go empty-handed as they will get $9m.

FIFA President, Gianni Infantino, recently revealed that the world football ruling body is eyeing a record $7bn revenue from the World cup in Qatar.

It is expected to overtake the previous revenue by $600m.

Nigeria, who have missed out on a seventh World cup appearance, will not be part of this largesse.

The Super Eagles failed to pick a ticket, after drawing 1-1 with Ghana in Abuja, losing out on an away goal.

Related posts

West Ham star Zouma terrified after  robbery attack  at home

Our Reporter

EPL: Man Utd to sack Ten Hag if they lose next three games – Merson

Our Reporter

Mikel Arteta: EPL now cruising on a higher level!

Our Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More