Home Football 2023 CAF awards to hold in Morocco December 11

2023 CAF awards to hold in Morocco December 11

by Adewale Gbadebo
0 comment

The Confederation of African Football, CAF, has revealed that the 2023 edition of the prestigious CAF awards will be staged on December 11 in Morocco.

It made the announcement on their official website on Tuesday.

Africa’s soccer governing body hinted that time and host city will be communicated in due course.

The awards will recognise the standout performers from club and country over the past year, with the highlight being the crowning of the CAF African Player of the Year in both the men’s and women’s category.

Bayern Munich and Senegal Star, Sadio Mane won the Men’s Player of the Year award at the last edition of the event.

Asisat Oshoala, who plays for Spanish Spanish Iberdola side, Barcelona Femeni went home with the women’s gong.

Oshoala has dominated the category in recent years winning in 2014, 2016, 2017, 2019 and 2022.

There are other several categories which will be contested for at the awards ceremony including the Interclub Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year, National Team of the Year, Coach of the Year, Club of the Year and Goal of the Year.

The Interclub Women’s Player of the Year award, which was introduced last year after the successful launch of the CAF Women’s Champions League, will continue this year.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Our Company

SportsDay Newspaper is Nigeria’s most improved and fastest growing sports newspaper


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

@2024 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by CoronaTech24.com

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin