2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup: FIFA Announces Total Prize Money

Barely four months to the kick-off of the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup which will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand, the world soccer ruling body has announced the total prize money.

32 teams including Nigeria’s Super Falcons have qualified for the competition and are getting ready for kick-off.

The football body on Thursday evening during its 73rd congress going on in Kigali, Rwanda, announced the total prize money for the event is put at $110 million more than triple what it was in 2019 ($30M).

Nigeria’s Super Falcons who played at every competition since its inception in 1991 have been placed in the same group with host Australia, Olympic champion Canada, and debutant Republic of Ireland.

Related posts

Flying Officers Cup 2021: Africa Independent Television (AIT) Confirm Live Coverage Of Final Match.

Bibian Onwugbolu

Per Mertesacker: Balogun Is The Next Arsenal Star

SD Reporter

EPL: £4.25 billion bid to buy Chelsea from Britain’s richest man rejected

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More