2023 WWC: Quarter-final fixtures confirmed [Full list]

The last eight of the ongoing 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand have been confirmed.

This follows the completion of Tuesday’s round of fixtures.

Colombia defeated Jamaica 1-0, while France won 4-0 against Morocco.

This means that both Colombia and France now join six other countries, including the likes of Spain, Netherlands, Sweden, Japan, Australia, and England, in the quarterfinal stage.

The quarterfinal fixtures will take place on Friday and Saturday, respectively, as follows:

1. Friday, Aug. 11

Spain vs Netherlands

Japan vs Sweden

2. Saturday, Aug. 12

England vs Colombia

Australia vs France

Related posts

OneLove Armband Ban: German FA Drags FIFA to Court of Arbitration for Sport

SD Reporter

Celtic seals £3.5m deal for Canada international Alistair Johnston

SD Reporter

World Cup Qualifier: John Ogu gives Support to Super Eagles

Bibian Onwugbolu

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More