2023 WWC: Super Falcons to face co-hosts Australia, Republic of Ireland, Canada in Group B

The Super Falcons of Nigeria have been drawn with co-hosts, Australia, Republic of Ireland and Canada in Group B of the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The draw ceremony took place in Auckland on Saturday morning.

It was anchored by former England and Arsenal forward, Ian Wright and Carli Lloyd.

The Super Falcons will look to make it beyond the group stage for the second consecutive time in the competition after reaching the second round three years ago in France.

Canada represents the biggest threat in the group, while Australia have a decent team.

African champions, Banyana Banyana of South Africa will face Sweden, Italy and Argentina in Group G.

The Atlas Lionesses of Morocco will be up against Germany, Korea Republic and Korea Republic in Group H

Zambia are in Group C with Spain, Costa Rica and Japan.

Related posts

Sports Minister Holds Meeting with NFF, Peseiro Over AFCON Plans

Our Reporter

13th Women AFCON: Super Falcons land in Morocco in style!

Our Reporter

Boniface eyes AFCON debut with Super Eagles

Our Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More