Africa Rugby Silver Cup Moves To Nigeria In June

Nigeria has been confirmed as host the Rugby Africa Silver Cup 2019 Pool A competition, which is now billed to hold in Lagos from 6th to 17th June.

Nigeria will play host to Madagascar, Botswana and Ghana during the competition, which stakeholders say is an opportunity for the country to increase the aware for rugby across the federation.

The hosts’ team, Black Stallions, will aim for a ticket to the next stage as Silver Cup champions, as the Pool A winner will meet the top team from Pool B, which will be hosted by Cote d’Ivoire from 15 to 23 June, with their opponents coming from Senegal, Mauritius and Rwanda.

The winner of Africa’s second tier tournament will gain promotion to the top-tier Gold Cup, where they stand a chance to earn a slot at the Rugby World Cup in 2023.

Related posts

Super Eagles Showed Bright Future For Nigeria – Sanusi

SD Reporter

Abraham Heads For Improved £100,000 Contract

SD Reporter

Osimhen Recalls How His Mother Died in October

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More