SportsDay - Africa's Elite Sports Daily
A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

All eyes on FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Colombia 2024 Draw

0 8

- Advertisement -

The Draw for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Colombia 2024™ will take place in Bogotá on Wednesday, 5 June and can be followed live on FIFA+.

The event will take place at Hall 74 Centro de Eventos in the Colombian capital and start at 10:00 local time. The draw will define the group-stage matchups and subsequent pathways at the tournament’s 11th edition, the first to feature 24 teams, up from the 16 at previous tournaments.

The presenters will be Andrea Guerrero of RCN and Marina Granziera from the Caracol network, while the host of the draw will be Jaime Yarza, FIFA Director of Tournaments.

Yarza will be assisted by two greats of women’s football, former USA international Lindsay Tarpley and Colombia’s Natalia Gaitán.

- Advertisement -

Tarpley captained and scored the trophy-winning goal for the USA at the FIFA U-19 Women’s World Championship in 2002, the first women’s youth tournament organised by FIFA, which is now considered the inaugural edition of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup™.

Gaitán, who is still playing, is an icon of the women’s game in Colombia. As well as representing Colombia at the 2010 edition of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in Germany, she played in two instalments of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ and two Women’s Olympic Football Tournaments, serving as team captain on each occasion.

This will be the third FIFA tournament held in the South American nation after the FIFA U-20 World Cup 2011™ and the FIFA Futsal World Cup 2016™. Furthermore, it will be the second edition of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup organised in the CONMEBOL region, after Chile hosted the event in 2008.

Tickets for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Colombia 2024™, which will be played in Bogotá, Cali and Medellínfrom 31 August to 22 September, will go on sale on Thursday, 6 June at 08:00 local time.

- Advertisement -

Thanks to Visa, a worldwide FIFA Partner, FIFA is offering Visa cardholders an exclusive opportunity to secure match tickets early at FIFA.com/tickets during the Visa presale.

The main sales phase will commence on Thursday, 13 June and will remain open until the final matchday.

Read Also: Nilayo Sports, FBBS Premium Water Seal Partnership Deal

The draw is another major milestone in the countdown to the start of the tournament, following the launch of the Official Emblem, the announcement of the match schedule, the unveiling of the Official Mascot KINTI™ and the opening of the registration process for the volunteer programme.

- Advertisement -

The 24 participating teams will be Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Fiji, France, Germany, Ghana, Japan, Korea DPR, Korea Republic, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Paraguay, Spain, USA and Venezuela.

The draw procedures can be accessed here.

FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Colombia 2024™ draw: start time in capitals of qualified countries

09:00 in Mexico City, Mexico

09:00 in San José, Costa Rica

10:00 in Bogotá, Colombia

11:00 in Asunción, Paraguay

11:00 in Caracas, Venezuela

- Advertisement -

11:00 in Ottawa, Canada

11:00 in Washington DC, USA

12:00 in Brasília, Brazil

12:00 in Buenos Aires, Argentina

15:00 in Accra, Ghana

16:00 in Abuja, Nigeria

16:00 in Rabat, Morocco

16:00 in Yaoundé, Cameroon

17:00 in Amsterdam, Netherlands

17:00 in Berlin, Germany

17:00 in Madrid, Spain

17:00 in Paris, France

17:00 in Vienna, Austria

00:00 on Thursday in Pyongyang, Korea DPR

00:00 on Thursday in Seoul, Korea Republic

00:00 on Thursday in Tokyo, Japan

01:00 on Thursday in Canberra, Australia

03:00 on Thursday in Suva, Fiji

03:00 on Thursday in Wellington, New Zealand

- Advertisement -

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More