Asaba To Host NWFL Super Six From May 5

Ahead of this year’s Nigeria Women Football League Super Six, the organizer has announced the date and venue for the event.

On Monday afternoon, the league organizer announced that from May 5th to 12th, 2023 will be the date, Asaba, Delta State will be the venue for the competition.

The participating six clubs are Delta Queens, Rivers Angels, Confluence Queens, Robo Queens, Edo Queens, and the defending champions Bayelsa Queens.

The Asaba 2023 NWFL Premiership Super 6 champions will represent the country at the 2023 WAFU-B Women’s Champions League qualifiers in August in Lagos.

Bayelsa Queens won the last edition after getting 15 points from Nasarawa Amazons, Rivers Angels, Delta Queens, Edo Queens, and Naija Ratels.

Related posts

NANS wants Sunday Dare as Minister of Education

Wale Gbadebo

Musa announces birth of baby boy

SD Reporter

Ligue 1: Mbappe’s feud with Neymar threatens to tear PSG apart

Wale Gbadebo

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More