Babangida, Aghahowa, four others to serve as mentors in Naija Super Eight playoffs

Former Super Eagles players have been selected to serve as mentors for players participating in the Naija Super Eight playoffs

Erstwhile Nigeria Premier League topscorer Victor Ezeji, Mutiu Adepoju, Tijani Babangida, Jonathan Akpoborie, Ike Shorunmu and Julius Aghahowa are the six picked.

The Naija Super Eight tournament will begin on June 23 with a zonal playoff at the Eket Stadium, Uyo.

The winner of the single header matches will qualify for the Naija Super Eight finals to be held between July 7 and 16.

The tournament is billed for the Mobolaji Johnson Arena, Lagos.

Related posts

Algerian FA confirms Super Eagles friendly

SD Reporter

Barca, Man City draw charity friendly at Camp Nou

SD Reporter

Transfer: Brazil speaks on Ferguson undermining Ten Hag over Ronaldo

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More