India 2022: CAF congratulates Nigeria, Morocco and Tanzania for picking FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup tickets

The Disciplinary Board of Confederation Africaine de Football (“CAF”) met and decided on the following matters:

Emergence of the three nations, including two debutants – Morocco and Tanzania at the expense of powerhouses Ghana and Cameroon came from the knockout series of the African qualification process.

CAF congratulates the trio of Nigeria, Morocco and Tanzania and wishes both teams good luck in India.

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2022™ will take place from October 11 to 30, 2022 in India. No African team has won this women’s competition before.

Morocco and Tanzania will be making their debuts, becoming the first sides from the North and East African zones respectively to qualify for a Women’s World Cup event. Nigeria are making a return to the global showpiece for a sixth appearance after missing the Uruguay 2018 edition.

Tanzania’s Clara Luvanga emerged topscorer with 10 goals from the qualifying stage, with 30 matches producing 107 goals.

The finals in India will feature 16 teams split into four groups.

The matches will be played in stadia across three cities: Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Margao and DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

The draw for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2022™ will take place at the FIFA headquarters in Zurich on 24 June 2022.

Related posts

World Cup: Real Madrid’s Rodrygo names country he wants Brazil to avoid

SD Reporter

EPL: Everton demand apology after controversial call against Man City

SD Reporter

EPL: Mark Lawrenson predicts Arsenal, Chelsea, Man City vs Man United other games

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More