Mo Sallah, Mane Make 55man Stars List For FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2019

  • Thousands of professional players voted around the globe
  • All of last year’s FIFA FIFPro World11 return as candidates

After Wednesday’s announcement of the inaugural candidates for the FIFA FIFPro Women’s World 11, FIFPro and FIFA have Thursday revealed the 55 names in contention for the FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2019. Three African stars Mo Sallah of Egypt and the Senegalese duo of Seidu Mane and Saidou Koulibaly were the onlidtrf pls from Africa.

The World11 is decided by the players, for the players and involves votes from thousands of professional footballers from across the world. During voting, they each select one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards.

The 55 players give a truly global representation of the beautiful game, made up of 21 different nationalities. Brazilians make up ten of the 55 names, with France (seven) and Spain (six) also well represented in the list of candidates. A sum total of 35 names currently ply their trade at four titanic clubs: FC Barcelona (11), Real Madrid (nine), Manchester City (eight) and Liverpool (seven), with 11 other club sides represented by the remaining 20 names.

FIFPro and its national affiliates are responsible for gathering votes from professional footballers worldwide. The rules of allocation explain the voting procedure, with the World11 votes based on the players’ performances between 16 July 2018 and 19 July 2019 inclusive.

The 55 players selected *

Goalkeepers (5)

Alisson Becker (BRA) – Liverpool FC

David De Gea (ESP) – Manchester United

Ederson Moraes (BRA) – Manchester City

Jan Oblak (SVN) – Atletico Madrid

Marc-Andre ter Stegen (GER) – FC Barcelona

Defenders (20)

Jordi Alba (ESP) – FC Barcelona

Trent Alexander-Arnold (ENG) – Liverpool FC

Dani Alves (BRA) – Paris Saint-Germain / Sao Paulo FC

Joao Cancelo (POR) – Juventus / Manchester City

Daniel Carvajal (ESP) – Real Madrid

Giorgio Chiellini (ITA) – Juventus

Matthijs de Ligt (NED) – Ajax / Juventus

Diego Godin (URU) – Atletico Madrid / Internazionale

Joshua Kimmich (GER) – Bayern Munich

Kalidou Koulibaly (SEN) – SSC Napoli

Aymeric Laporte (FRA) – Manchester City

Marcelo (BRA) – Real Madrid

Gerard Pique (ESP) – FC Barcelona

Sergio Ramos (ESP) – Real Madrid

Andrew Robertson (SCO) – Liverpool FC

Alex Sandro (BRA) – Juventus

Thiago Silva (BRA) – Paris Saint-Germain

Virgil van Dijk (NED) – Liverpool FC

Raphael Varane (FRA) – Real MadridKyle Walker (ENG) – Manchester City

Midfielders (15)

Sergio Busquets (ESP) – FC Barcelona

Casemiro (BRA) – Real Madrid

Kevin de Bruyne (BEL) – Manchester City

Frenkie de Jong (NED) – Ajax / FC Barcelona

Christian Eriksen (DEN) – Tottenham Hotspur

Eden Hazard (BEL) – Chelsea FC / Real Madrid

N’Golo Kante (FRA) – Chelsea FC

Toni Kroos (GER) – Real Madrid

Arthur Melo (BRA) – FC Barcelona

Luka Modric (CRO) – Real Madrid

Paul Pogba (FRA) – Manchester United

Ivan Rakitic (CRO) – FC Barcelona

Bernardo Silva (POR) – Manchester City

Dusan Tadic (SRB) – Ajax

Arturo Vidal (CHI) – FC Barcelona

Forwards (15)

Sergio Aguero (ARG) – Manchester City

Karim Benzema (FRA) – Real Madrid

Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) – Juventus

Roberto Firmino (BRA) – Liverpool FC

Antoine Griezmann (FRA) – Atletico Madrid / FC Barcelona

Son Heungmin (KOR) – Tottenham Hotspur

Harry Kane (ENG) – Tottenham Hotspur

Robert Lewandowski (POL) – Bayern Munich

Sadio Mane (SEN) – Liverpool FC

Kylian Mbappe (FRA) – Paris Saint-Germain

Lionel Messi (ARG) – FC Barcelona

Neymar (BRA) – Paris Saint-Germain

Mohamed Salah (EGY) – Liverpool FC

Raheem Sterling (ENG) – Manchester City

Luis Suarez (URU) – FC Barcelona

The final FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2019 will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony at the Teatro alla Scala on Monday 23 September. During the ceremony, the FIFA FIFPro Women’s World11, The Best FIFA Men’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Women’s Player and Coach, The Best FIFA Men’s and Women’s Goalkeeper, the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award and the FIFA Fair Play Award for 2019 will all also be presented.



Related posts

Current Girls’ 16 Champion, Omolade Aderemi, Gets Rude Shock in First Match.

SD Reporter

NPFL Players To Don Black Band For Ogunjobi, LMC Mourns

SD Reporter

Arsenal Ready to cut loose Denis Suarez

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More