Nigeria vs Guinea-Bissau: Peseiro releases Super Eagles’ starting XI [Full List]

Super Eagles head coach, Jose Peseiro, has released his team’s starting XI to face Guinea-Bissau in today’s African Cup of Nations, AFCON, qualifier at the Abuja National Stadium.

Peseiro released his squad in a post via the Super Eagles’ official Instagram account.

The Portuguese opted to start Victor Osimhen to lead the Super Eagles’ attack line, alongside Ademola Lookman.

Below is the Super Eagles starting XI against Guinea-Bissau:

Uzoho, Osayi-Samuel, Bassey, Akpoguma, Zaidu, Wilfred Ndidi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi, Ademola Lookman, Samuel Chukwueze and Victor Osimhen.

Substitutes: Paul Onuachu, Moffi, Ajayi, Onyemaechi, Bameyi, Moses Simon, Omeruo, Ahmed Musa, Aniagboso, Sochima, Joe Aribo and Onyeka.

Related posts

Real reason I rejected Everton job – Wayne Rooney

SD Reporter

Olympics: Minister Stresses need for Athletes Development Program, Fund

Bibian Onwugbolu

NPFL: Kwara United appoint Kabiru Dogo as Abdulazeez‘s replacement

Wale Gbadebo

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More