SportsDay - Africa's Elite Sports Daily
A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Osimhen receives Globe soccer Power Horse Player of the Year Award

0 14

- Advertisement -

Napoli striker, Victor Osimhen, has received the Power Horse Player of the Year award for his outstanding performance during 2022.

The 13th edition of the Dubai Globe Soccer Awards, organised with the Dubai Sports Council, was held in Dubai on 17 November 2022. Stars of international football gathered with celebrities and guests to celebrate the annual event and recognise the winners in 21 categories.

Dubai Globe Soccer Awards also welcomed POWER HORSE® as a new sponsor, introducing the Power Horse Emerging Player of the Year award, recognising young players who stood out in the last season with their incredible performances.

The winner of the category was the Nigerian striker, Osimhen, who had a fantastic season in Serie A and established himself as one of the rising stars in Italy and around the globe.

- Advertisement -

Victor was not able to attend the event in Dubai, therefore Globe Soccer and POWER HORSE® decided to hold the awarding ceremony in Naples, Victor’s current hometown. Salvatore Caizzone, CEO of Power Horse, was joined by Cristiano Giuntoli, Sporting Director of SSC Napoli, and Enrico Bendoni of Globe Soccer as they handed out the Award to the winner.

“We at Power Horse are delighted that Victor Osimhen is recognised as the winner of the Power Horse Emerging Player of the Year award, and wish him to become even more unstoppable in the future,”said Salvatore Caizzone, CEO of Power Horse.

About the Dubai Globe Soccer Awards
The Globe Soccer Awards is an event that has taken place every year in Dubai since 2010 to recognise not only the best players and coaches but also all the professionals who work behind the scenes in the world of international football. The great success of the event over the years has meant that new categories are regularly added to the list of prizes to be awarded, and the event today can boast of being able to truly reward all the best in global football.

- Advertisement -

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More