Thiago Silva, others win individual awards as Chelsea defeat Palmeiras

Chelsea defender, Thiago Silva, on Saturday, won Player of the FIFA Club World Cup tournament (Golden Ball) award and also Player of the match award after his side defeated Palmeiras in the final.

Silva beat the likes of Palmeiras stars, Dudu and Danilo to win the Golden Ball award.

However, Dudu and Danilo won the Silver and Bronze Ball awards respectively for second and third place best players of the tournament.

Chelsea captain, César Azpilicueta, won the FIFA Fair Play award.

Chelsea defeated Palmeiras 2-1 at the Mohammed Bin Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, to win their first FIFA Club World Cup.

Romelu Lukaku and Raphael Veiga scored for both Chelsea and Palmeiras to ensure both teams played a 1-1 draw after 90 minutes.

But Kai Havertz scored a late penalty in the second half of extra-time to ensure Chelsea defeated the Brazilian side to win the FIFA Club World Cup.

Related posts

No regrets leaving Torino to play for Nigeria last at Nations Cup, says Ola Aina

SD Reporter

Qatar 2022: World Cup highest goal scorers ahead of Argentina vs France final [Top 25]

SD Reporter

Transfer window: Gullit warns Man Utd target Timber against leaving Ajax

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More