SportsDay - Africa's Elite Sports Daily
A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

18 Recipients Cart Home Paddysco Awards

0 35

- Advertisement -

No fewer than 18 recipients were proud winners of the 6th edition of the Paddysco Sports Fiesta Awards which was held on Sunday.

The well-attended glamorous event attracted people from all walks of life, parents, guests and the general public,   and it was packed full with glitz, glamour and razzmatazz which rattled the audience and kept them spell bound at the edge of their seats from start to finish.

The CEO, Paddysco Sports Academy, Peter Okereke, while addressing the audience at the occasion, used the opportunity to thank the parents for their support, while also at the same time appealing to them to do more particularly in the area of giving the same attention they give to the children’s education to their sport.

He however noted that a lot has changed compared to when they started, where it was very difficult to convince a parent to enlist their children in the academy, rather it’s the parents now who drive their children to the academy.

- Advertisement -

He however berated the lack of basic infrastructures, pointing out that from Amuwo Odofin, Festac down to Badagry, there are not many available playing pitches. This means that for you to secure the few available ones, you have to pay through your nose, he opined.

The award winners are Adanna Udeaja, who won the Most Disciplined dancer.

Others are Greatness Aremo that carted away the Most  Disciplined player award for team Hyenas.

- Advertisement -

David Echedu was named the Most Valuable player for team Hyenas while Munachi Melvin Ginikanwa, received the Most Valuable player award for team Incredible.

Alvin-Richard took home the Most Disciplined player for team Incredible, while

Divine George got the Most Disciplined player for team Royals.

Read Also: Transfer: Real Madrid ‘set David Alaba asking price’

- Advertisement -

Also on the long list of awardees were Awele Okoye for the Most Disciplined player of team Neophyte,  Jadidiah Mmadike won the Most Valuable player of team Neophyte while Justin Onuogu was decorated as the Most Valuable player of team Marvellous.

Meanwhile, Maxwell Ezeike beat others to the Most Disciplined player of team Marvellous award, while Ridwan Olarewaju won the Most Valuable player of team Titans.

John Oluwole was named the Most disciplined player of team Titans while Glory Nzube Ezurumike, received the CEO’s Meritorious Award of the year.

Shalom Nwaoha, was announced as the Best Overall staff of the year while

Stephen Gosnel, got the award for the Best coach of the year.

Kenenna Ikeora was adjudged as the Most Disciplined player for team Exclusive while Ngetochukwu Ezeji received the Most Valuable player for team Exclusive.

Feranni Uyo got the Most Valuable player award for team Royals.

- Advertisement -

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More