SportsDay - Africa's Elite Sports Daily
A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Cote d’Ivoire to host WAFU women’s championship

0 10

- Advertisement -

Cote d’Ivoire has been confirmed as host of the West Africa Zone (WAFU-B) Women’s Championship.

The competition will serve as the qualifier for CAF Women’s Champions League.

The qualifying tournament will run from August 10th-23rd, 2024.

Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Niger Republic, Nigeria, and Togo will battle for the only ticket from the Zone.

- Advertisement -

Read Also: Full house Super Eagles in desperate bid to destroy South Africa

Edo Queens will represent Nigeria at the competition.

Moses Aduku’s side won the Nigeria Women Football League title for the first time last month.

Ghanaian club, Ampem Darkoa picked the ticket from the zone at the last edition after beating Delta Queens in the final.

- Advertisement -

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More