FIFA confirms details of final two play-off places for Qatar World Cup

The final two places at this year’s World Cup will be decided in Qatar in June with global football governing body FIFA confirming the venue and match order on Wednesday.

Doha’s Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium will host the decisive games on June 13 and June 14.

Australia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) meet in Doha on June 7, with the winner of that match taking on Peru for a finals place on June 13.

The winning side will go into Group D alongside holders France, plus Denmark and Tunisia.

On June 14, Costa Rica will take on New Zealand for the final place at the tournament.

The winners will go into Group E alongside Spain, Germany and Japan.(dpa/NAN)

Related posts

Ukraine’s Yarmolenko to miss Hammers’ EPL match at Liverpool

SD Reporter

Carabao Cup: Regular role depends on your attitude – Ten Hag warns Man Utd forward

SD Reporter

Gavin Bazunu Gains Hint About Extended Loan Deal At Portsmouth

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More