SportsDay
SPORTS UPDATE

I lost to Tyson Fury because of ‘illegal push’ – Dillian Whyte

Dillian Whyte has claimed he should have been given “extra time to recover”, after he was “pushed” by Tyson Fury, just seconds before his world title stoppage defeat at Wembley.

Whyte was floored in the sixth round of the bout, but feels the referee should have penalised Fury for shoving him before his head heavily hit the canvas.

Speaking to Sky Sports on Monday, he said: “I was buzzed but obviously I was trying to regather my senses and he pushed me and I fell over and hit my head on the canvas which is illegal.

“This isn’t wrestling, this is boxing. I should have been allowed extra time to recover and then carried on fighting.

“I got caught by a good shot. I went for the left uppercut, he went for the right uppercut.

“I was hurt, I was trying to get my senses together and he two-handed pushed me. It wasn’t like a one-armed thing.

“Terrible job from the referee there, but it is, what it is.”

Related posts

ANFASSC Congratulates Finidi George On Enyimba Appointment

Bibian Onwugbolu

EPL: Lampard warns Everton against treating Palace clash as ‘all-or-nothing’ game

SD Reporter

Efe Ambrose In Talks With Derby, Lampard Keen On Nigerian International

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

AllEscortAllEscort