NFF empowers State FAs as AITEO Federation Cup kicks off

The Nigeria Football Federation has directed Football Associations in the 36 States and the Federal Capital Territory to take charge of registration of teams that will compete in this year’s AITEO Federation Cup competition.

In a circular on Wednesday, the Federation directed that the registration of teams for this year’s edition of the country’s most glamorous football championship should commence on Sunday, 1st May 2022 and last for 13 days. Submission of copies of completed players’ licenses to the NFF must be done latest Saturday, 14th May, while the competition in the States, to select two representatives for the national competition, will hold between 15th May – 15th June.

The NFF’s Competitions Department expects to have the names of each State’s two flagbearers for the national competition by 15th June.

Related posts

Seedorf Leads Team Heineken challenge against Okocha, Davido

SD Reporter

Extramarital affair: Female World Cup official faces 100 lashes and seven yr in jail

SD Reporter

EPL: Why we lost 3-1 to Arsenal – Conte

SD Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More