Olivet Baptist, Fortress College, Queen of Apostles & Best Legacy win School titles at MTN CHAMPS Ibadan!

After three days of intense and exciting competition at the Lekan Salami Stadium and University of Ibadan Sports Complex respectively, the winners of the five team trophies up for grabs, emerged on the final day of MTN CHAMPS, Ibadan.

Olivet Baptist emerged champions in the Girls’ Cadet (U-14) category with 51 points, finishing ahead of Oluyoro Grammar School and Queen of Apostles who bagged 42 points and 21 points respectively.

Fortress College won the Cadet Boys’ trophy with 43 points, going nearly 20 points clear of St. Peter Catholic as the latter claimed 26 points in 2nd place. Keke Senior was 3rd with 24 points.

Queen of Apostles amassed a total of 59 points to win the Youth (U-17) Girls’ trophy while Apata Ajele Community followed with 57 points, and Best Legacy International with 32 points.

However, Best Legacy International scored 52 points to exert revenge and claim the Youth Boys title ahead of Brightville College and Apata Ajele Community who scored 38 points and 34 points respectively.

In an interesting turn of events, No Sweat Athletics Club and Altivelis both scored 119 points to emerge joint Junior Champions. TI Oyesina Model was 3rd with 110 points.

Best Legacy International’s Aishat Abiodun Muraina won the sprint double in the Cadet Girls’ class to emerge MVP, while Olamilekan Oladapo of Asegun Comprehensive was named the Cadet Boys MVP after storming to victory in the 100m.

Mariam Jegede of Lanreleke Sports Academy who won the Youth Girls’ 100m, became MVP in the category, and was joined by James Clifford who claimed the Boys’ 200m title for Brightville College.

In the Junior category, Tunmininu Sanyaolu of Altivelis who raced to victories in the 100m, 200m, and 100m Hurdles, emerged MVP, while Olalekan Owoyemi of Talented Champions, emerged the Boys MVP in the same category.

The four Golden Performers were Aina Precious Oluwakayode who finished Top 3 in the 100m and 200m; 200m Silver medallist in the Junior category – Kabiru Mohammed; Kehinde Okunola, the 100m Silver medallist in the Girls’ Youth class, and Ayomide Omotosho.

All six MVPs and four Golden Performers will be sponsored to the Grand Finale in Abuja, with the capital city also hosting the final leg of MTN CHAMPS.

Related posts

Sports Minister Holds Meeting with NFF, Peseiro Over AFCON Plans

Our Reporter

13th Women AFCON: Super Falcons land in Morocco in style!

Our Reporter

Boniface eyes AFCON debut with Super Eagles

Our Reporter

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More